Back to top

Upper Phase

Currently, our upper phase pupils' academic arrangements follow the National Curriculum.  The Education Reform Act has established a National Curriculum for County schools, setting out the subjects that all pupils must study to the age of sixteen. The list of subjects is set below:

Only in special cases may pupils be exempted from parts of the National Curriculum. The above named subjects are all taught separately, including R.S. which follows the locally agreed syllabus.


* For more information please refer to the GCSE options page.
* The above information is subject to change on an annual basis.